Facebook is somewhere between a useful tool and a severe addiction. It is a place to share ideas and knowledge in a way that inspires people to collaborate. As an online community, Facebook allows people to stay connected anywhere on the planet. Yet, It is also a place filled with many of the strangest oddities of the internet and can be a complete waste of time. When used responsibly, Facebook can be one of the most powerful tools on the internet.
    I make use of Facebook in a number of different ways. I keep in touch with my friends and family who live far away with its help. I promote all of the projects I have worked on using the site. Facebook is also a great source of news and information pertaining to things that interest me. Recently, I have made use of Facebook to contact a former teacher requesting her proofreading skills. On top of all of that, it serves as one of my main sources of entertainment. The versatility of Facebook is what make it a new media giant.
    I don't know what the future holds for Facebook. I have a feeling it is going to be around for a long time. I know that I plan to continue to use the site to promote my writing and try and build a career in new media. I find it doubtful that anyone that already has a Facebook profile will abandon the site any time soon. I believe that the best is yet to come for Facebook, as it continues to propel itself forward into newer areas of new media. 

Dillon Dwyer



Leave a Reply.