Recently, I was asked to checkout four different blogs for one of my classes. Turns out, I was impressed by all of them. They all have unique designs and content that stand out. Here are the links to the sites I checked out.

http://cassiemarieedwards.blogspot.com

    The first blog I checked out was Cassie Marie Edward's blog. I really like the art she creates and posts to her blog. It is incredible. When I first saw the paintings, I thought that I was looking at photographs of real ceramic figures and real landscapes. She has amazing artistic ability and vision. Check it out. Do it. Now! Please!

http://madvilletimes.com


    The next stop on my blog tour was Cory Heidelberger's Madville Times. This blog was also awesome, In a different way of course. From the few post I read, I could tell Cory Heidelberger was probably a pretty cool dude. He blogs about issues in South Dakota and more specifically the Madison area. What makes him so awesome is they way he voices his opinions. I really like the logic this guy uses and the way he writes. If you live in South Dakota and have an opinion on any issues in the state, you should to give this blog some of your attention.

http://madisonareaartscouncil.org

    For the third destination on my blog tour, I found myself at the blog of the Madison Area Arts Council. I really admire this blog for reaching out and inspiring people to share their work. Lots of different events and activities are posted for people to take part in. When I looked around the site, I felt a sense of community that was centered around art and sharing it with other artist. It was awesome! I think I might have to look into getting more involved with the Madison Area Arts Council. I recommend that if you are an artist in Madison, SD you should click the link I posted above.

http://www.44interactive.com/blog

    The final blog I visited was Catheryn Vogel's blog for 44 Interactive's website. 44 interactive is a web design company based out of Sioux Falls, SD. I found the blog to be interesting. Catheryn has a writing style that I admire. As a student of English for New Media, I hope to follow in Catheryn's footsteps. I hope that when I graduate with my degree, I will have worked hard enough to get a job like Catheryn has at 44 interactive. Check it out!

    I recommend all four of these blogs. Each one has its own distinct purpose but all are equally awesome in their own ways. I didn't regret my blog tour. If you checked out all the blogs, you should not have any regrets and hopefully you learned something new.

Dillon Dwyer





Leave a Reply.